Study Programs at the Graduate School

The Graduate School of UGM currently has 25 study programs consisting of 14 master's programs and 11 doctoral programs, with multidisciplinary characters that characterize each study program. The new academic year for the study programs generally starts in August every year. However some study programs could accept new students in every semester, hence the academic year in these study programs starts on August and February every year. The registration period for new students is open at any time, while the selection and name of accepted candidates is announced 2 times in a semester. Information about registration procedures can be seen on this registration menu, and any information about each study program can explored from the list below.

Master Program

Doctoral Program

Study Interest